All That Glitters Is Gold

As the summer days are winding down and the cool fall breeze starts to set in, the beginning of fall quarter is soon upon me. In preparation for school, and moving into my new apartment, I have been spending the last of my summer days indoors crafting quirky pieces for my new place. Finding inspiration from my Pinterest boards, I have created a glitter framed corkboard from an old picture frame and a make-up brush holder using a glass jar and vanilla scented coffee beans in place of colorfill. When creating the make-up brush holder I pictured myself at a vanity getting ready for the day, so when it was time to choose a color for the vase I knew I had to go for the gold. I can’t wait to set up my bathroom with this glittery piece!ImageImage

Image

Leave a Reply

